Breaking Science News | Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com Science news on astronomy, archaeology, paleontology, health, physics, space exploration and other topics. Wed, 17 Dec 2014 19:51:21 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1 Astronomers Capture New Image of Open Star Cluster Messier 47 http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-open-star-cluster-messier47-02354.html http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-open-star-cluster-messier47-02354.html#comments Wed, 17 Dec 2014 19:51:21 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26843 http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-open-star-cluster-messier47-02354.html/feed 0 Early Inhabitants of Easter Island Thrived on Sweet Potato Diet http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/anthropology/science-early-inhabitants-easter-island-sweet-potato-diet-02353.html http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/anthropology/science-early-inhabitants-easter-island-sweet-potato-diet-02353.html#comments Wed, 17 Dec 2014 18:19:38 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26837 http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/anthropology/science-early-inhabitants-easter-island-sweet-potato-diet-02353.html/feed 0 Newly Discovered Blister Beetle Named after Famed Explorer Marco Polo http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-blister-beetle-marco-polo-02352.html http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-blister-beetle-marco-polo-02352.html#comments Wed, 17 Dec 2014 15:56:32 +0000 Enrico de Lazaro http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26832 http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-blister-beetle-marco-polo-02352.html/feed 0 Curiosity Finds Methane, Organic Molecules on Mars http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-curiosity-methane-organic-molecules-mars-02351.html http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-curiosity-methane-organic-molecules-mars-02351.html#comments Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:04:57 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26824 http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-curiosity-methane-organic-molecules-mars-02351.html/feed 0 Mercury Experiences Seasonal Meteor Showers, Say NASA Scientists http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-mercury-seasonal-meteor-showers-02350.html http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-mercury-seasonal-meteor-showers-02350.html#comments Wed, 17 Dec 2014 11:18:51 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26819 http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-mercury-seasonal-meteor-showers-02350.html/feed 0 Scientists Find Evidence of Viking Presence in Arctic Canada http://www.sci-news.com/archaeology/science-viking-presence-arctic-canada-02349.html http://www.sci-news.com/archaeology/science-viking-presence-arctic-canada-02349.html#comments Tue, 16 Dec 2014 21:21:22 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26807 http://www.sci-news.com/archaeology/science-viking-presence-arctic-canada-02349.html/feed 0 Five New Species of Spiky Sea Snails Discovered, One Named after Joe Strummer http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-five-new-species-spiky-sea-snails-joe-strummer-02348.html http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-five-new-species-spiky-sea-snails-joe-strummer-02348.html#comments Tue, 16 Dec 2014 17:20:14 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26800 http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-five-new-species-spiky-sea-snails-joe-strummer-02348.html/feed 0 Greenland Ice Sheet Yielding its Secrets http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/geophysics/science-greenland-ice-sheet-02347.html http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/geophysics/science-greenland-ice-sheet-02347.html#comments Tue, 16 Dec 2014 14:49:49 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26795 http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/geophysics/science-greenland-ice-sheet-02347.html/feed 0 2,800-Year-Old Farm House Unearthed in Israel http://www.sci-news.com/archaeology/science-2800-year-old-farm-house-israel-02346.html http://www.sci-news.com/archaeology/science-2800-year-old-farm-house-israel-02346.html#comments Mon, 15 Dec 2014 20:01:00 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26786 http://www.sci-news.com/archaeology/science-2800-year-old-farm-house-israel-02346.html/feed 0 Deccan Traps Volcanism May Have Contributed to Dinosaur Extinction http://www.sci-news.com/geology/science-deccan-traps-volcanism-dinosaur-extinction-02345.html http://www.sci-news.com/geology/science-deccan-traps-volcanism-dinosaur-extinction-02345.html#comments Mon, 15 Dec 2014 15:45:10 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=26781 http://www.sci-news.com/geology/science-deccan-traps-volcanism-dinosaur-extinction-02345.html/feed 0