Breaking Science News | Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com Science news on astronomy, archaeology, paleontology, health, physics, space exploration and other topics. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:55:13 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1 Physics Law Helps Explain Evolution of Passenger Airplanes http://www.sci-news.com/physics/science-physics-law-evolution-passenger-airplanes-02075.html http://www.sci-news.com/physics/science-physics-law-evolution-passenger-airplanes-02075.html#comments Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:54:39 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=24031 http://www.sci-news.com/physics/science-physics-law-evolution-passenger-airplanes-02075.html/feed 0 Kepler-421b: Astronomers Discover Exoplanet with Longest Known Year http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-kepler421b-exoplanet-02074.html http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-kepler421b-exoplanet-02074.html#comments Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:26:00 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=24024 http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-kepler421b-exoplanet-02074.html/feed 0 Tuco-Tuco: Four New Species of Gopher-Like Mammal Discovered in Bolivia http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-tuco-tuco-four-new-species-gopher-like-mammal-bolivia-02073.html http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-tuco-tuco-four-new-species-gopher-like-mammal-bolivia-02073.html#comments Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:52:42 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=24016 http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-tuco-tuco-four-new-species-gopher-like-mammal-bolivia-02073.html/feed 0 New Study Highlights Importance of Oceans for Exoplanet Habitability http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-importance-oceans-exoplanet-habitability-02072.html http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-importance-oceans-exoplanet-habitability-02072.html#comments Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:55:40 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=24008 http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-importance-oceans-exoplanet-habitability-02072.html/feed 0 Geophysicists Crack Secrets of Mount Rainier http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/geophysics/science-secrets-mount-rainier-02071.html http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/geophysics/science-secrets-mount-rainier-02071.html#comments Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:52:11 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=23961 http://www.sci-news.com/othersciences/geophysics/science-secrets-mount-rainier-02071.html/feed 0 Scientists Discover Two Most Distant Stars Ever Detected in Milky Way Galaxy http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-two-most-distant-stars-milky-way-galaxy-02070.html http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-two-most-distant-stars-milky-way-galaxy-02070.html#comments Fri, 18 Jul 2014 20:26:22 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=23950 http://www.sci-news.com/astronomy/science-two-most-distant-stars-milky-way-galaxy-02070.html/feed 0 Genetic Researchers Unveil Draft Sequence of Wheat Genome http://www.sci-news.com/genetics/science-draft-sequence-wheat-genome-02069.html http://www.sci-news.com/genetics/science-draft-sequence-wheat-genome-02069.html#comments Fri, 18 Jul 2014 14:54:18 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=23941 http://www.sci-news.com/genetics/science-draft-sequence-wheat-genome-02069.html/feed 0 Scientists Create Map of Martian Surface Properties http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-map-martian-surface-properties-02068.html http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-map-martian-surface-properties-02068.html#comments Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:22:47 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=23935 http://www.sci-news.com/space/science-map-martian-surface-properties-02068.html/feed 0 Lyrarapax unguispinus: Paleontologists Discover New Cambrian Marine Predator http://www.sci-news.com/paleontology/science-lyrarapax-unguispinus-cambrian-marine-predator-02067.html http://www.sci-news.com/paleontology/science-lyrarapax-unguispinus-cambrian-marine-predator-02067.html#comments Thu, 17 Jul 2014 14:35:42 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=23918 http://www.sci-news.com/paleontology/science-lyrarapax-unguispinus-cambrian-marine-predator-02067.html/feed 0 New Species of Mite Discovered in Puerto Rico, Named after Jennifer Lopez http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-new-species-mite-puerto-rico-jennifer-lopez-02066.html http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-new-species-mite-puerto-rico-jennifer-lopez-02066.html#comments Wed, 16 Jul 2014 21:30:10 +0000 Sci-News.com http://www.sci-news.com/?p=23907 http://www.sci-news.com/biology/science-new-species-mite-puerto-rico-jennifer-lopez-02066.html/feed 0